Where are South Africa’s World Heritage Sites located?

Cape Floral Region

There are 8 UNESCO World Heritage Sites in South Africa:

  1. iSimangaliso Wetland Park (KwaZulu-Natal: cultural heritage)
  2. Robben Island (Western Cape: cultural heritage)
  3. Cradle of Humankind (Gauteng: cultural heritage)
  4. uKhahlamba Drakensberg Park (KwaZulu-Natal: mixed heritage)
  5. Mapungubwe Cultural Landscape (Limpopo: cultural heritage)
  6. Cape Floral Region (Western and Eastern Cape: natural heritage)
  7. Vredefort Dome (Free State: natural heritage)
  8. Richtersveld Cultural and Botanical Landscape (Northern Cape: cultural heritage)

Comment on this FAQ

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *